Select a patient from My Patients tab to display a list of all recordings associated with the patient. From the selected patient, you can:
Sharing patient profiles and patient data across the Stethee Pro Application requires all users to have a registered account.
To share a patient profile, you first need to create a patient profile (see Stethee Pro Mobile App Files Screen ) .
Sharing a patient profile is done via the “Share” button on the patient profile detailed in (see Editing a Patient Profile ) .
Before your colleague can access this profile, the patient needs to approve or reject the sharing of their profile via an email approval process.
If the patient rejects the request, your colleague cannot view or access that patient’s profile or data.
If the patient approves the request, your colleague can:
Once you have shared a patient profile with your colleague and the patient has approved the initial request, you colleague has the option to share this patient profile again. This on sharing still requires patient approval.